

MEDIA RELEASE

## DATUK DR SYED HUSSAIN RETAINS MEF PRESIDENCY

DATUK Dr Syed Hussain Syed Husman PJN JP was re-elected as the President of the Malaysian Employers Federation (MEF) at its first Council Meeting following the AGM that was held at the Grand Dorsett Subang today.

Datuk Dr Syed Hussain, who will lead the Federation for the term 2022 – 2024, had retained the MEF presidency for the second consecutive term since 2020.

The four elected Vice Presidents are Encik Mohd Farid Shah bin Mohd Basir, Encik Mohd Syukri Ahmad Sudari and Puan Anne Kung Soo Ching and Nik Mustapha Nik Mohamed. Dato' Ahmad Nadzarudin Abdul Razak was re-elected as the Honorary Treasurer.

Puan Peggy Chew was elected as Honorary Secretary. Hj. Zulkifli Abdul Rahman was elected as Chairman of the Industrial Relations Panel while Tn. Hj. Mohamad Audong was elected as the Co-Chairman of the IR Panel.

Datuk Dr Syed Hussain, who is the Executive Director of SVTT Resources Sdn Bhd, thanked all the Council members for their commitment and contributions.

Full line up of MEF Council 2022-2024 – President: Datuk Dr. Syed Hussain Syed Husman PJN JP; Vice Presidents: En Mohd Farid Shah Mohd Basir, En. Mohd Syukri Ahmad Sudari, Pn. Anne Kung Soo Ching, Nik Mustapha Nik Mohamed; Honorary Treasurer: Dato' Ahmad Nadzarudin Abdul Razak; Honorary Secretary: Pn Peggy Chew, Council Members: Puan Nadiah Tan Abdullah, Dato. J. Palaniappan, YM Tengku Ahmad Badli Shah Tengku Hussin, Dato' Sri Tan Thian Poh, Dato' Dr Lim Weng Khuan, En. Edwin Yeap Khoo Soon, Sheikh Farouk Sheikh Mohamad.

**Council Members representing Association Members**: Ms. Ho Gee Leng (Commercial Employers' Association of Malaysia), representative of Malaysian

NORTHERN REGION-SOUTHERN REGION-EAST COAST REGION-PERAK OFFICE-SARAWAK OFFICE-SABAH OFFICE-

- NORTHERN REGION GF-12, Kompleks Sempilai, Jalan Sempilai, 13700 Seberang Jaya, Penang | Tel: 604 398 8980 / 398 7068 | E-mail: mefpg@mef.org.my
- SOUTHERN REGION No. 17A & 17B Jalan Cantik 6, Taman Pelangi Indah, 81800 Ulu Tiram, Johor | Tel: 607 862 4776 | Fax: 607 862 4773 | E-mail: mefjb@mef.org.my

A-1-3, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor, Wisma MFCB, No.1, Persiaran Greentown 2, Green Town Business Centre, 30450 lpoh, Perak | Tel: 605 – 255 7778 / 255 9778 | Fax: 605 – 255 2778 | E-mail: mefip@mef.org.my
L3-03 DUBS Commercial Centre, Lot 376, Section 54, KTLD, Jalan Petanak, 93100 Kuching, Sarawak | Tel: 6082 – 247 027 | Fax: 6082 – 247 028 | E-mail: mefich@mef.org.my

Lot No 1, Block A, 3rd Floor, Damai Point, Luyang, 88300 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah | Tel: 6088 – 210 579 | Fax: 6088 – 204 979 | E-mail: mefk@mef.org.my

N - B-8 & B-10, First Floor, Jalan Haji Ahmad 3, Sri Pahang Business Centre 25300 Kuantan, Pahang Darul Makmur | Tel: 609 - 512 4373 | Fax: 609 - 512 4251 | E-mail: mefktn@mef.org.my



Chamber of Mines (MCM), Puan Anne Kung Soo Ching (Sarawak Chamber of Commerce and Industry), En Dennis Tan Koh Tiong (Association of Insurance Employers), En. Christopher Raj (Association of Hotel Employers), Datuk Nora Abdul Manaf (Malayan Commercial Banks' Association), En. Alan Khoo Choom Kwong (Sabah Employers Consultative Association), Tn. Hj. Mohamad Audong (Malaysian Agricultural Producers Association).

For further information, contact the MEF Secretariat at 03-7955-7778 or fax 03-7955-9008 or email <u>mef-hq@mef.org.my</u>

## **1 SEPTEMBER 2022**