Incorporating Employment (Amendment) Act 2022
jQuery Carousel
Member Login

  User ID
Forgot Password

MEF Academy Events
 08WEBINAR ON EMPLOYMENT (AMENDMENT) ACT 20228 February 2023 (9.00 AM – 5.00 PM)
 09[Face to Face] MANAGING POOR PERFORMANCE USING EFFECTIVE COACHING TOOLS-(C.L.E.A.R Model) 9-10 Feb 2023 (9.00 AM – 5.00 PM)
 13(MC) Memahami Akta Kerja 13 Februari 2023 (9.00 AM – 5.00 PM)
 14[Johor] Managing Workplace Misconduct - Effective Disciplinary Process & Domestic Inquiry Procedures 14-15 FEBRUARY 2023 (9.00 AM – 5.00 PM)
 15[Face to Face] WINNING DIFFICULT CUSTOMER15 February 2023 (9.00 AM – 5.00 PM)
 16[Face to Face] Mind Your Business English 16-17 Feb 2023 (9am - 5pm)
 20[Sabah-Sarawak] WORKSHOP ON KEY CHANGES TO THE EMPLOYMENT ACT 1955 : REFLECTION TOWARDS LABOUR ORDINANCE SABAH & SARAWAK20 - 21 FEB 2023 (KK, Sabah) or 23 - 24 FEB 2023 (Kuching, Sarawak)
 20[IT] Manipulating Data Effectively with Microsoft Excel (Level 1 & 2) 20-21 February 2023 (9.00 AM – 5.00 PM)
 21[UNITAR] Professional Programme in Data Science21 February 2023 (Every Tuesday (9am-4pm)
 22[Face to Face] WORKSHOP ON “What Must Employers Do to Win Dismissal Cases at The Industrial Court" KL (22 Feb), Ipoh (24 Feb), Penang (28 Feb), Johor (22 March)
 22[Face to Face] SIKAP KERJA POSITIF22 Febuari 2023 (9.00 AM – 5.00 PM)
 23[Face to Face] (MC) HR FOR BEGINNERS (English) 23-24 Feb 2023 (9am - 5pm)

MEF Press Release

Datuk Dr Syed Hussain retains MEF PresidencyThursday, 1 September 2022
Press Release

​DATUK Dr Syed Hussain Syed Husman PJN JP was re-elected as the President of the Malaysian Employers Federation (MEF) at its first Council Meeting following the AGM that was held at the Grand Dorsett Subang today.

Datuk Dr Syed Hussain, who will lead the Federation for the term 2022 – 2024, had retained the MEF presidency for the second consecutive term since 2020.

The four elected Vice Presidents are Encik Mohd Farid Shah bin Mohd Basir, Encik Mohd Syukri Ahmad Sudari and Puan Anne Kung Soo Ching and Nik Mustapha Nik Mohamed. Dato' Ahmad Nadzarudin Abdul Razak was re-elected as the Honorary Treasurer.

Puan Peggy Chew was elected as Honorary Secretary. Hj. Zulkifli Abdul Rahman was elected as Chairman of the Industrial Relations Panel while Tn. Hj. Mohamad Audong was elected as the Co-Chairman of the IR Panel.

Datuk Dr Syed Hussain, who is the Executive Director of SVTT Resources Sdn Bhd, thanked all the Council members for their commitment and contributions.

Full line up of MEF Council 2022-2024 President: Datuk Dr. Syed Hussain Syed Husman PJN JP; Vice Presidents: En Mohd Farid Shah Mohd Basir, En. Mohd Syukri Ahmad Sudari, Pn. Anne Kung Soo Ching, Nik Mustapha Nik Mohamed; Honorary Treasurer: Dato' Ahmad Nadzarudin Abdul Razak; Honorary Secretary: Pn Peggy Chew, Council Members: Puan Nadiah Tan Abdullah, Dato. J. Palaniappan, YM Tengku Ahmad Badli Shah Tengku Hussin, Dato’ Sri Tan Thian Poh, Dato’ Dr Lim Weng Khuan, En. Edwin Yeap Khoo Soon, Sheikh Farouk Sheikh Mohamad.

Council Members representing Association Members: Ms. Ho Gee Leng (Commercial Employers’ Association of Malaysia), representative of Malaysian Chamber of Mines (MCM), Puan Anne Kung Soo Ching (Sarawak Chamber of Commerce and Industry), En Dennis Tan Koh Tiong (Association of Insurance Employers), En. Christopher Raj (Association of Hotel Employers), Datuk Nora Abdul Manaf (Malayan Commercial Banks’ Association), En. Alan Khoo Choom Kwong (Sabah Employers Consultative Association), Tn. Hj. Mohamad Audong (Malaysian Agricultural Producers Association).

For further information, contact the MEF Secretariat at 03-7955-7778 or fax 03-7955-9008 or email

1 September 2022

MEF,  President,  Council
/Side Banners/NMI.png
/Side Banners/PublicHoliday.jpg
/Side Banners/Membership-with-a-Click.jpg
/Side Banners/TalentCorp_170x55.jpg
/Side Banners/KWSP_170x104.jpg
/Side Banners/ace_170x153.jpg
/Side Banners/cape_170x50.jpg
/Side Banners/ioe_170x95.jpg
/Side Banners/ilo_170x90.jpg

   ©  Copyright 2023 Malaysian Employers Federation  |  All Rights Reserved.